Someone Finally Invented A Water Bottle You Can Actually Clean

:bows to water god: :starts hydrating profusely:

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 

Alice Mongkongllite / BuzzFeed

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Washing water bottles is my Everest.

 
 

Washing water bottles is my Everest.

 
 

It’s too hard so I just …never do it. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

 
 

Don’t get me wrong: I love my bkr. Water tastes so good out of glass and the grippy silicone sleeve makes the bkr bottle easy to hold – but I think I’ve endured its un-handwashability for far too long.

 
 
 

Nicole Nguyen / BuzzFeed

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Many people have said to me, Be a damn grown-up and get a bottle cleaner, you masochist!

 
 

Many people have said to me, Be a damn grown-up and get a bottle cleaner, you masochist!

 
 

They’re right. There are a ton of cheap, shockingly well-reviewed narrow scrubbers on Amazon.

 
 

But quite frankly, my sink area can’t handle any more shit around it. My kitchen’s small and cluttered, so I try to keep it free of single-use gizmos. Plus, it’s not very travel-friendly.

 
 
 

amazon.com

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

I recently stumbled upon a very intriguing product called Alex Bottle through a friend’s Instagram.

 
 

I recently stumbled upon a very intriguing product called Alex Bottle through a friend's Instagram.

 
 

The company, which finished its successful Kickstarter campaign in 2014, sent me a couple of bottles to try out. After nearly a month of non-stop reviewing, I’m already planning on ordering some bottles for myself (and every human I know).

 
 

The 26 oz. stainless steel bottles, which are sold online, retail for $33 in various styles or $34 for a custom color combo.

 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
 

View Entire List ›

Leave a Reply

